Preceptor Information and Application

f you are interested in becoming a Preceptor for the Feik School of Pharmacy, University of the Incarnate Word, please

  1. Visit the Texas State Board of Pharmacy site to obtain Preceptor certification
  2. Complete the Experiential Education Preceptor Application below
  3. Submit current resume/CV to Jeff Copeland, Assistant Dean, Experiential Programs

Thank you for your contribution as a preceptor and commitment to the future of pharmacy!

Preceptor Awards 2017

2017 Preceptor Awards Table

The Biennial Preceptor Recognition Event was held on May 18, 2017 at La Paloma Blanca. Guests were invited to partake of the delicious Mexican fare while they listened to the festive overtures of a local mariachi band. At the event, seven preceptors were recognized for their exceptional mentorship of UIW students on rotation. The category winners were selected by UIW students from the classes of 2015 and 2016. We would like to thank each of the winners and all of our excellent preceptors in the community for giving our students the gift of their time, the most precious and influential resource they could provide.

Preceptor awardees for 2017

IPPE Institutional Dr. Ann Roache Dr. Anne Roache
IPPE Community Dr. Angela De Los Santos  
APPE Acute Care Dr, Aspen Wall Dr. Aspen Wall
APPE Ambulatory Care Dr. Tunisha Che Dr. Tunisha Che
APPE Hospital Mr. Ricardo Salinas Mr. Ricardo Salinas
APPE Community Dr. Blake Mueller Dr. Blake Mueller
APPE Elective Dr. Ernesto Garza-Gongora II Dr. Ernesto Garza-Gongora II
Faculty Preceptor Dr. Rebecca Brady Dr. Rebecca Brady

Preceptor Conference and Recognition

2016 Preceptor Conference Presentations

Enhancement of an Experiential Education Rotation Utilizing the Methods of Excellent Preceptors

Implementing MTM with Pharmacy Students

Precepting Across A Spectrum of Student Abilities

Preceptor Recognition & Awards

As a way to celebrate and recognize the many preceptors that contribute to the success of the program, a bi-annual program of recognition and awards has been established.

  2015 2017

IPPE Institutional

Dr. Julia McManimie

Dr. Ann Roache

IPPE Community

Dr. Hahn Bui

Dr. Angela De Los Santos

Acute Care

Dr. Kelli Griffith

Dr. Aspen Wall

Ambulatory Care

Mr. Steven Guerrero

Dr. Tunisha Che


Dr. Jeffrey Mandel

Mr. Ricardo Salinas


Mr. Jason Wong

Dr. Blake Mueller


Mrs. Anita Martinez

Dr. Ernesto Garza-Gongora II

Faculty Preceptor

Dr. Kathleen Lusk

Dr. Rebecca Brady