Awards for FSOP Graduate, Student at TSHP

May 18, 2017

At the 2017 Texas Society of Health-System Pharmacists (TSHP) meeting, Dr. Amanda Beck '15 was awarded the Leo F & Ann Godley Residency Fellowship Award recognizing a commitment to the profession of pharmacy through service, practice, education, research and/or other activities. She is a second year Health-System Pharmacy Administration Resident with Houston Methodist Hospital.

At the same meeting, held in Galveston April 28-30, Class of 2017 student Samantha Gonzales was awarded the Glenda Lawson McRee Pharmacy Student Award recognizing a commitment to the profession through service, practice, education or research. Samantha has made service a priority during her pharmacy education, and served in a variety of leadership roles while at UIW-FSOP, including UIW APhA-ASP President (P3), UIW SSHP Medication Safety Chair (P3) and Treasurer (P2), UIW TPA student Director, and Vice President of Phi Lambda Sigma (P3). She was also active in the UIW Pharmacy Review, Rho Chi Society, Kappa Psi Pharmaceutical Fraternity, National Society of leadership and Success, FSOP Student Government Association, and TSHP. She will be completing a residency with the North Florida/South Georgia Veterans Health System (Gainesville, FL).