Directory

The Feik School of Pharmacy offers the opportunity to learn from, and train with, a distinguished group of faculty who are leaders in the San Antonio health care community. What sets the Feik School of Pharmacy's faculty apart is the genuine care for the development and success of each student. The faculty standard is to foster an environment of active learning in the classroom, with time dedicated to hands-on learning during laboratory and simulation courses. Outside the classroom, faculty are actively involved in student organizations, working with students as advisors to nurture and develop the leadership and professional skills expected of tomorrow’s health care team members. The faculty are passionate about cultivating and maintaining professional relationships through mentorship, taking time to provide individualized guidance, personalized assessment and one-on-one development of each student pharmacist. These relationships bring the highest sense of gratification to our faculty's professional lives.

Administration

David F. MaizeDavid F. Maize, RPh, PhD

Dean and Professor, Pharmaceutical Sciences

E-mail: maize@uiwtx.edu

Russell T. AttridgeRussell T. Attridge, PharmD, MSc, BCPS

Senior Associate Dean, Academic Affairs and Associate Professor, Pharmacy Practice

E-mail: attridge@uiwtx.edu

Kris Anne CantuKris Anne Cantu

Administrative Secretary to the Dean

E-mail: ktrujill@uiwtx.edu

Linda EtterLinda Etter

Secretary to Academic Affairs

E-mail: etter@uiwtx.edu

Sylvia Garay-MartinezSylvia Garay-Martinez

Receptionist

E-mail: sgmarti4@uiwtx.edu

Lynn Gillaspy

Receptionist

E-mail: gillaspy@uiwtx.edu

Dr. Arcelia Johnson-FanninArcelia Johnson-Fannin

Founding Dean and Professor Emerita

E-mail: johnsonf@uiwtx.edu

Pharmaceutical Sciences

Sushma RamsinghaniSushma Ramsinghani, PhD

Assistant Dean, Department Chair and Professor

E-mail: ramsingh@uiwtx.edu

Diana SalazarDiana V. Salazar, BA

Secretary to Pharmaceutical Sciences

E-mail: salazar@uiwtx.edu

Adriana M. CanalesAdriana M. Canales

Lab Technician

E-mail: amcanale@uiwtx.edu

Paulo CarvalhoPaulo Carvalho, MSc, PhD

Associate Professor

E-mail: pcarvalh@uiwtx.edu

Adeola CokerAdeola O. Coker, PhD

Associate Professor

E-mail: grillo@uiwtx.edu

Cynthia E. FranklinCynthia E. Franklin, BS, MSCI

Research Associate

E-mail: cefrankl@uiwtx.edu

Rheaclare Fraser-SpearsRheaclare Fraser-Spears, PhD

Assistant Professor

E-mail: frasersp@uiwtx.edu

Rafael Gonzales, Jr.Rafael Gonzales, Jr.

Lab Manager

E-mail: rgonzal9@uiwtx.edu

Helmut GottliebHelmut Gottlieb, PhD

Professor

E-mail: gottlieb@uiwtx.edu

Lila P. LaGrangeLila P. LaGrange, PhD

Professor

E-mail: lagrange@uiwtx.edu

Jorge L. MedinaJorge L. Medina, PhD

Assistant Professor

E-mail: jlmedin1@uiwtx.edu

Anita T. MosleyAnita T. Mosley, PhD, PharmD

Professor

E-mail: amosley@uiwtx.edu

Donald SikazweDonald Sikazwe, PhD, MS

Associate Professor

E-mail: sikazwe@uiwtx.edu

Helen E. SmithHelen E. Smith, RPh, MS, PhD

Professor

E-mail: hesmith@uiwtx.edu

Raghunandan YendapallyRaghunandan Yendapally, PhD

Associate Professor

E-mail: yendapal@uiwtx.edu

Pharmacy Practice

Cheryl HorlenCheryl Horlen, PharmD, BCPS

Assistant Dean, Department Chair and Professor

E-mail: horlen@uiwtx.edu

Jason M. CotaJason M. Cota, PharmD, MSc

Vice Chair and Professor

E-mail: jmcota@uiwtx.edu

Aubrey Levy

Secretary to Pharmacy Practice

E-mail: aulevy@uiwtx.edu

Rebecca L. AttridgeRebecca L. Attridge, PharmD, MSc, BCPS

Associate Professor

E-mail: rowens@uiwtx.edu

Nile BarnesNile Barnes, EMT-P(LP), PharmD, BCPS

IPE & APC Lab Coordinator and Assistant Professor

E-mail: jbarnes@uiwtx.edu

Tina C. BeckTina C. Beck, PharmD, MSCR, BCPS

Assistant Professor

E-mail: tclee@uiwtx.edu

Renee BellangerRenée Bellanger, PharmD

Professor

E-mail: bellange@uiwtx.edu

Rebekah M. BenitezRebekah M. Benitez, PharmD

Assistant Professor

E-mail: plumlee@uiwtx.edu

Alicia BryantAlicia Bryant, PharmD

Co-Curricular Coordinator and Assistant Professor

E-mail: ambryant@uiwtx.edu

Kimberly A. B. CauthonKimberly A. B. Cauthon, PharmD, CGP, BC-ADM

Associate Professor

E-mail: cauthon@uiwtx.edu

Jackoline CostantinoJackoline Costantino

Assistant Professor

E-mail: jcostant@uiwtx.edu

Johnathan CuevasJohnathan Cuevas, PharmD

MTM Coordinator and Assistant Professor

E-mail: cuevas@uiwtx.edu

Bradi L. FreiBradi L. Frei, PharmD, BCPS, BCOP

Professor of Pharmacy Practice

E-mail: frei@uiwtx.edu

Mathew C. GarberMathew C. Garber, PharmD, MA, PhD

Associate Professor

E-mail: garber@uiwtx.edu

Hien HaHien Ha, PharmD, BCPS

Associate Professor

E-mail: hha@uiwtx.edu

Amanda KittenAmanda Kitten, PharmD

Assistant Professor

E-mail: kitten@uiwtx.edu

Christine Lam, PharmDChristine Lam, PharmD

Assistant Professor

E-mail: chlam1@uiwtx.edu

Christina M. LongChristina M. Long, PharmD, BCPS

Assistant Professor

E-mail: cmguerr2@uiwtx.edu

Rebeca M. LopezRebeca M. Lopez, PharmD

Assistant Professor

E-mail: rmjimen1@uiwtx.edu

Kathleen LuskKathleen Lusk, PharmD, BCPS

Associate Professor

E-mail: lusk@uiwtx.edu

Hansita B. PatelHansita B. Patel, PharmD

Assistant Professor

E-mail: hapatel@uiwtx.edu

Jenna L. SnogaJenna L. Snoga, PharmD

Assistant Professor

E-mail: jljohns1@uiwtx.edu

Lindsay ThomasLindsay Thomas, PharmD

Assistant Professor

E-mail: lothomas@uiwtx.edu

Elizabeth M. UrteagaElizabeth M. Urteaga, PharmD, BC-ADM

Professor

E-mail: montfort@uiwtx.edu

G. Lucy WilkeningG. Lucy Wilkening, PharmD

Assistant Professor

E-mail: wilkenin@uiwtx.edu

Amy P. WitteAmy P. Witte, PharmD

Professor

E-mail: awitte@uiwtx.edu

Office of Student Affairs

Amy DiepenbrockAmy Diepenbrock, PhD

Assistant Dean

E-mail: diepenbr@uiwtx.edu

Monica C. RobertsMonica C. Roberts, BA

Secretary to Student Affairs

E-mail: dekkers@uiwtx.edu

Kristen DiciannaKristen Dicianna, MA

Director of Student Services

E-mail: dicianna@uiwtx.edu

Candace M. GonzalezCandace M. Gengenbacher, MA

Pre-Pharmacy Counselor/Advisor

E-mail: cmgonza4@uiwtx.edu

Elizabeth HernandezElizabeth “Liz” Hernandez, MEd

Counselor/ Advisor

E-mail: hernand@uiwtx.edu

Armando Prado, Jr.Armando Prado, Jr., MPA

Recruiter and Alumni Relations Coordinator

E-mail: arprado@uiwtx.edu

Experiential Programs

Jeffrey Copeland, PharmD, ThM

Associate Dean of Experiential and Pharmacy Technician Education and Professor

E-mail: jtcopela@uiwtx.edu

Rebecca GutierrezRebecca Gutierrez

Secretary to Experiential Programs

E-mail: rmgutie2@uiwtx.edu

Tony DasherTony Dasher, PharmD

IPPE Coordinator and Assistant Professor

E-mail: jdasher@uiwtx.edu

Joanne C. Fazio-GosserJoanne C. Fazio-Gosser, RPh

APPE Coordinator and Assistant Professor

E-mail: faziogos@uiwtx.edu

Sylvia Garay-MartinezSylvia Garay-Martinez

IPPE and APPE Site Evaluator

E-mail: sgmarti4@uiwtx.edu

Pharmacotherapy Residents

Abigail HulsizerAbigail Hulsizer, PharmD

Pharmacotherapy Resident

E-mail: hulsizer@uiwtx.edu

Raymond MattesRaymond Mattes, PharmD

Pharmacotherapy Resident

E-mail: mattes@uiwtx.edu

Taylor Benavides PharmDTaylor Benavides, PharmD

Pharmacotherapy Resident

E-mail: tbenavid@uiwtx.edu

Jennifer Rivas PharmDJennifer Rivas, PharmD

Pharmacotherapy Resident

E-mail: jarivas@uiwtx.edu

Support Services

Richard HaanRichard Haan

Assessment Coordinator

E-mail: haan@uiwtx.edu

Linda Levy

Librarian

E-mail: lslevy@uiwtx.edu

Brian PalmeriBrian Palmeri

Technical Support Technician

E-mail: palmeri@uiwtx.edu