Directory

The Feik School of Pharmacy offers the opportunity to learn from, and train with, a distinguished group of faculty who are leaders in the San Antonio healthcare community. What sets the Feik School of Pharmacy's faculty apart is the genuine care for the development and success of each student. The faculty standard is to foster an environment of active learning in the classroom, with time dedicated to hands-on learning during laboratory and simulation courses. Outside the classroom, faculty are actively involved in student organizations, working with students as advisors to nurture and develop the leadership and professional skills expected of tomorrow’s healthcare team members. The faculty are passionate about cultivating and maintaining professional relationships through mentorship, taking time to provide individualized guidance, personalized assessment and one-on-one development of each student pharmacist. These relationships bring the highest sense of gratification to our faculty's professional lives.

Administration

David F. MaizeDavid F. Maize, RPh, PhD

Dean and Professor, Pharmaceutical Sciences

E-mail: maize@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Maize's Full Bio

Kris Anne CantuKris Anne Cantu

Administrative Secretary to the Dean

E-mail: ktrujill@uiwtx.edu

See Kris Anne Cantu's Full Bio

Anita T. MosleyAnita T. Mosley, PhD, PharmD

Senior Associate Dean of Academic Affairs and Professor, Pharmaceutical Sciences

E-mail: amosley@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Mosley's Full Bio

Linda EtterLinda Etter

Secretary to Academic Affairs

E-mail: etter@uiwtx.edu

See Linda Etter's Full Bio

Nicki GallagherNicki Gallagher

Receptionist/Secretary

E-mail: angallag@uiwtx.edu

Dr. Arcelia Johnson-FanninArcelia Johnson-Fannin

Founding Dean and Professor Emerita

E-mail: johnsonf@uiwtx.edu

See Arcelia Johnson-Fannin's Full Bio

Pharmaceutical Sciences

Sushma RamsinghaniSushma Ramsinghani, PhD

Assistant Dean, Department Chair and Professor

E-mail: ramsingh@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Ramsinghani's Full Bio

Adriana M. CanalesAdriana M. Canales

Lab Technician

E-mail: amcanale@uiwtx.edu

See Adriana M. Canales' Full Bio

Paulo CarvalhoPaulo Carvalho, MSc, PhD

Associate Professor

E-mail: pcarvalh@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Carvalho's Full Bio

Adeola CokerAdeola O. Coker, PhD

Professor

E-mail: grillo@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Coker's Full Bio

Rafael A. FloresRafael A. Flores, BS

Medicinal Chemistry Research Associate

E-mail: raflore7@uiwtx.edu

Cynthia E. FranklinCynthia E. Franklin, BS, MSCI

Research Associate

E-mail: cefrankl@uiwtx.edu

See Cynthia E. Franklin's Full Bio

Rheaclare Fraser-SpearsRheaclare Fraser-Spears, PhD

Assistant Professor

E-mail: frasersp@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Fraser-Spears' Full Bio

Rafael Gonzales, Jr.Rafael Gonzales, Jr.

Lab Manager

E-mail: rgonzal9@uiwtx.edu

See Rafael Gonzales, Jr's Full Bio

Helmut GottliebHelmut Gottlieb, PhD

Professor

E-mail: gottlieb@uiwtx.edu

See Helmut Gottlieb's Full Bio

Shoaib IqbalShoaib Iqbal, PhD, PharmD

Assistant Professor

E-mail: shiqbal@uiwtx.edu

See Shoaib Iqbal's Full Bio

Lila P. LaGrangeLila P. LaGrange, PhD

Professor

E-mail: lagrange@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. LaGrange's Full Bio

Jorge L. Medina, PhDJorge L. Medina, PhD

Assistant Professor

E-mail: jlmedin1@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Medina's Full Bio

Donald SikazweDonald Sikazwe, PhD, MS

Professor

E-mail: sikazwe@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Sikazwe's Full Bio

Helen E. SmithHelen E. Smith, RPh, MS, PhD

Professor

E-mail: hesmith@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Smith's Full Bio

NIH Post Doctoral Fellow

E-mail: mcvalde1@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Valdez' Full Bio

Raghunandan YendapallyRaghunandan Yendapally, PhD

Professor

E-mail: yendapal@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Yendapally's Full Bio

Pharmacy Practice

Cheryl HorlenCheryl Horlen, PharmD, BCPS

Assistant Dean, Department Chair and Professor

E-mail: horlen@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Horlen's Full Bio

Aubrey Levy

Secretary to Pharmacy Practice

E-mail: aulevy@uiwtx.edu

See Aubrey Levy's Full Bio

Nile BarnesNile Barnes, EMT-P(LP), PharmD, BCPS

IPE and Community Engagement and Assistant Professor

E-mail: jbarnes@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Barnes' Full Bio

Tina C. BeckTina C. Beck, PharmD, MSCR, BCPS

Associate Professor

E-mail: tclee@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Beck's Full Bio

Renee BellangerRenée Bellanger, PharmD

Professor

E-mail: bellange@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Bellanger's Full Bio

Rebekah M. BenitezRebekah M. Benitez, PharmD

Assistant Professor and APC Lab Coordinator

E-mail: plumlee@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Benitez's Full Bio

Sarah BermanSarah Berman, PharmD

Assistant Professor

E-mail: berman@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Berman's Full Bio

Kimberly A. B. CauthonKimberly A. B. Cauthon, PharmD, CGP, BC-ADM

Professor

E-mail: cauthon@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Cauthon's Full Bio

Johnathan CuevasJohnathan Cuevas, PharmD

MTM and Co-Curricular Coordinator and Assistant Professor

E-mail: cuevas@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Cuevas' Full Bio

Bradi L. FreiBradi L. Frei, PharmD, BCPS, BCOP

Professor of Pharmacy Practice

E-mail: frei@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Frei's Full Bio

Mathew C. GarberMathew C. Garber, PharmD, MA, PhD

Associate Professor

E-mail: garber@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Garber's Full Bio

Hien HaHien Ha, PharmD, BCPS

Associate Professor

E-mail: hha@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Ha's Full Bio

Gaielle HarbGaielle Harb, PharmD

Assistant Professor

E-mail: gharb@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Harb's Full Bio

Amanda KittenAmanda Kitten, PharmD, BCPS

Assistant Professor

E-mail: kitten@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Kitten's Full Bio

Joshua KnebelJoshua Knebel, PharmD

Assistant Professor

E-mail: jknebel@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Knebel's Full Bio

Christine Lam, PharmDChristine Lam, PharmD

Assistant Professor

E-mail: chlam1@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Lam's Full Bio

Christina M. LongChristina M. Long, PharmD, BCPS

Assistant Professor and MAA Dual Degree Program Coordinator

E-mail: cmguerr2@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Long's Full Bio

Rebeca M. LopezRebeca M. Lopez, PharmD

Assistant Professor

E-mail: rmjimen1@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Lopez's Full Bio

Kathleen LuskKathleen Lusk, PharmD, BCPS, BCCP

Associate Professor

E-mail: lusk@uiwtx.edu

Kathleen Lusk, PharmD, BCPS, BCCP

Paige Parsons, PharmD, BCACP, BCGP Paige Parsons

Assistant Professor

E-mail: pparsons@uiwtx.edu

Paige Parsons, PharmD, BCACP, BCGP

Jamie Stone, PharmDJamie Stone, PharmD

Assistant Professor

E-mail: jkstone@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Stone's Full Bio

Briana WilliamsBriana Williams, PharmD

Assistant Professor

E-mail: bmwilli2@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Williams' Full Bio

Amy P. WitteAmy P. Witte, PharmD

Professor

E-mail: awitte@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Witte's Full Bio

Office of Student Affairs

Amy DiepenbrockAmy Diepenbrock, PhD

Associate Dean of Student Affairs

E-mail: diepenbr@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Diepenbrock's Full Bio

Monica C. RobertsMonica C. Roberts, BA

Secretary to Student Affairs

E-mail: dekkers@uiwtx.edu

See Monica C. Roberts' Full Bio

Kristen DiciannaKristen Dicianna, MA

Director of Student Services

E-mail: dicianna@uiwtx.edu

See Kristen Dicianna's Full Bio

Elizabeth HernandezElizabeth “Liz” Hernandez, MEd

Assistant Director of Student Affairs

E-mail: hernand@uiwtx.edu

See Elizabeth “Liz” Hernandez's Full Bio

Kelsey JutilaKelsey Jutila, MS

Pre-Pharmacy Counselor/Advisor

E-mail: jutila@uiwtx.edu

See Kelsey Jutila's Full Bio

Kelsey Jutila Ashley Rodriguez, MBA

Manager of Enrollment and Alumni Services

E-mail: arrodr16@uiwtx.edu

See Ashley Rodriguez's Full Bio

Experiential Programs

Jeffrey Copeland, PharmD, ThM

Associate Dean of Experiential and Pharmacy Technician Education and Professor

E-mail: jtcopela@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Copeland's Full Bio

Monica A. Barcenez

Secretary to Experiential Programs

E-mail: mbarcene@uiwtx.edu

See Monica A. Barcenez's Full Bio

Tony DasherTony Dasher, PharmD

IPPE Coordinator and Assistant Professor

E-mail: jdasher@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Dasher's Full Bio

Joanne C. Fazio-GosserJoanne C. Fazio-Gosser, RPh

APPE Coordinator and Assistant Professor

E-mail: faziogos@uiwtx.edu

See Joanne C. Fazio-Gosser's Full Bio

Pharmacy Technician

Glynis Sims-BondsGlynis Sims-Bonds, MHA, MA, CPhT, CSPT

Director, Pharmacy Technician Program

E-mail: simsbond@uiwtx.edu

See Mrs. Sims-Bonds' Full Bio

Pharmacotherapy Residents

Harneal DioceeHarneal Diocee, PharmD

Pharmacotherapy Resident

E-mail: diocee@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Diocee's Full Bio

Susan B. EdwardsSarah B. Edwards, PharmD

Pharmacotherapy Resident

E-mail: sbedward@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Edwards' Full Bio

Support Services

Richard HaanRichard Haan

Assessment Coordinator

E-mail: haan@uiwtx.edu

See Richard Haan's Full Bio

Linda Levy

Librarian

E-mail: lslevy@uiwtx.edu

See Linda Levy's Full Bio

Brian PalmeriBrian Palmeri

Technical Support Technician

E-mail: palmeri@uiwtx.edu

See Brian Palmeri's Full Bio